JUNE 9 -26


Thursday: 7:00pm
Friday: 7:00pm 
Saturday: 7:00pm
Sunday: 2:00pm


Preview Night: $25
All other performances:
In advance: $32 
Day of show: $34
*13 and under not permitted without an adult

School of Rock


The City of Cleveland Heights and Cain Park is proud to announce the regional premier of

Based on the Paramount movie, SCHOOL OF ROCK follows Dewey Finn, a failed, wannabe rock star who decides to earn some extra cash by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. There, he turns a class of straight–A pupils into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mind-blowing rock band. But can he get them to the Battle of the Bands without their parents and the school’s headmistress finding out? The Tony-nominated smash hit includes all of the original songs from the movie plus new music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, lyrics by Glenn Slater, and book by Julian Fellowes.
The production will feature local actor Douglas F. Bailey in the role of Dewey Finn. Bailey previously appeared at Cain Park in Godspell, Rock of Ages, and Memphis (2018 Cleveland Critics Circle winner, Best Actor in a Musical).  SCHOOL OF ROCK is a loving testimony to the transforming power of music.


Douglas F. Bailey II^, Mikaela Ray*, Danny Simpson^, Brooke Jacob*, Benson Anderson, Dayshawnda Ash^, Kaitlyn Bartholomew, Isaiah Blue^, Harmoni Garrett, Dave Jezek, Adam Kirk^, Lucas Klodnick, Nya Ku, Julia Leach, Nathan Miller, Ethan Monaghan, Joe Monaghan, Annie Pelletier, GiGi Pretzer, Beatrice Rothenberg, Leah Saltzer, Will Sanborn^, Nick Sobotka^, Ronald Spriggs*, Ella Stec, Amanda Tidwell^, Casey Venema, Jaiden Willis.

Directed by Joanna May Cullinan
Music Directed by Brad Wyner
Choreographed by Imani Jackson
Set/Projection Design by Ben Needham
Lighting Design by Andrew McDaniels
Costume Design by Luke Scattergood
Sound Design by Carlton Guc
Stage Managed by Byron F. Abens*
Assistant Stage Managed by Emily Wright*

*member, Actors' Equity Association ^Equity Membership Candidate
'SCHOOL OF ROCK The Musical' is based on the Paramount movie by Mike White, book by Julian Fellowes, lyrics by Glenn Slater, and new music by Andrew Lloyd Webber.