BlueWater Brass Quintet

The BlueWater Brass Quintet features the members of the brass section of Cleveland's BlueWater Chamber Orchestra. Trumpeters Neil Mueller and Larry Herman, hornist Ken Wadenfuhl, trombonist David Mitchell, and tubist Ken Heinlein are some of the busiest brass players in Northeast Ohio. Individually, they hold positions with the Cleveland Pops Orchestra, the Canton Symphony, the Erie Philharmonic, the Akron Symphony, CityMusic, Burning River Brass, the Sarasota Opera Orchestra, and the Berkshire Bach Society. They have performed with the Cleveland Orchestra, the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra the Rochester Philharmonic, the Grand Rapids Symphony, and in the pit for shows at Playhouse Square. Members of the BBQ have served on the faculties of Central Michigan University, Kent State, the University of Akron, Indiana University, Baldwin-Wallace, Case Western Reserve, the Oberlin Conservatory and the Interlochen Arts Academy.  

The BWBQ will perform music from the 1600's through the present, including compositions by JS Bach, Victor Ewald, Paul Dukas, and George Gershwin, as well as a selection of Civil War-era brass band music. 

 Funding is provided by the Local 4 Music Fund, Leonard DiCosimo, president and the Music Performance Trust Fund.